Score! The Goodwill-For-The-Win-(Again) Networking Edition

Once again we bring you news of great bargains, this time from the newly-opened South Portland location. Exhibit A is a Belkin N150 wireless b/g router, sans wall wart.

Most reviews I’ve found so far question the usefulness of this router’s existence, but for $4 I can’t complain too much. I’ll just set it to access point mode and leave the heavy lifting to my Netgear brick.

I also picked up a(nother) cheap meter, one I don’t feel bad about gluing to my workbench to always have a voltmeter handy. I felt obliged to pay all $2.99 after I broke the knob clicker in the store. (Subsequently fixed, though I’m still missing a part somewhere.)

2 thoughts on “Score! The Goodwill-For-The-Win-(Again) Networking Edition

Comments are closed.